May 11, 2021

Martin matches Marc Marquez’s 2013 feat


2. Martin became the seventh different polesitter in seven MotoGP™ races; a sequence that started at the Aragon GP last year with Fabio Quartararo followed by Takaaki Nakagami (Teruel), Pol Espargaro (Europe), Franco Morbidelli (Valencia), Miguel Oliveira (Portugal) in 2020 and Francesco Bagnaia (Qatar) last weekend. The last time there were seven different polesitters in seven MotoGP™ races was from the 2002 Pacific GP to the 2003 Spanish GP.


Source link